View Full Version : Malicious web site blocked?

April 15th, 2015, 9:50 PM
WARNING. I'd advise against clicking on the web site I'm about to announce.

My malware blocker has been going haywire for this site lately. It says there's an outgoing web site called (DON'T CLICK!!!) www.myremoteradio.com (http://www.myremoteradio.com) (DON'T CLICK!!!) that's causing it. Any ideas about this?

April 15th, 2015, 10:10 PM
I clicked it. What happens now?

April 15th, 2015, 10:16 PM
Is your malware blocker an extension in your web browser or a sort of anti-virus program that is always running?

April 15th, 2015, 10:20 PM
It's called Malwarebytes Anti-Malware. It's an anti virus/malware program that's always running, so no connection whatsoever to my browser (Firefox). Anytime it picks up something trying to mess w/ my settings, it blocks it and warns me about it. I've had it pop up several times while opening the Entertainment forum.

April 15th, 2015, 11:49 PM
Run a full scan with it and see if it finds any infections on your local machine. If you don't get any positives there, try browsing the forums in different browsers to see if they all cause that warning to come up while here.