PDA

View Full Version : World of Tanks

Pablo Diablo
July 22nd, 2013, 9:44 PM
Right so I just started playing this on the PC and I am SHIIIIIT.

But the game is addictive as hell. Basic idea for people who don't know is that it's an MMO with tanks that is free to play. You get put in 15 v 15 battles where your aim is either to eliminate all the enemy or to capture their base. Oh, you also only can die once per round. So rushing is not a good tactic as you will be blown to smithereens.

There are 6 countries (USA, Germany, France, Russia, China, Britain) and you can play as tanks from all of them. You have a garage where you can hold 7 different tanks at a time. You start off at the bottom though with a shit tank from every country. As you go through your battles you gain experience and credits. This experience and money allows you to research and upgrade your shit tank and follow a tech tree to unlocking the next tier of tank. There are 10 tiers in total but it gets much more expensive as you go up and the xp doesn't really scale with the tier you're at.

In each fight you will only be placed with people within 2 tiers of you. SO if you're a tier 4 tank you will see people as low as tier 2 all the way up to tier 6. It's a game that definitely requires strategy and something I don't have yet, a knowledge of the different tanks in the game and their armor. Because if you are in a shit tier 2 tank. You will not be able to penetrate through the armor of a tier 5 tank. Even taking into account that there are weak points on the different tanks (i.e. the side of the turret).

I recently unlocked a Tier 4 tank and have wasted so much time playing it.

Anybody else play? Any questions, I'm extremely new but have been reading up on it so maybe I could answer.

http://worldoftanks.com/ is the website if anyone would like to download the client and play for free.

Grimario
July 27th, 2013, 1:23 AM
Downloading it. If it sucks, I am blaming you.

Pablo Diablo