PDA

View Full Version : Alternate Wrestling History...

BullyRayStoleMyLunch
May 28th, 2013, 2:31 PM
Complete Newbie here, so in an attempt to make a... sigh... Impact early on, here goes!

Pretty much any of you who've watched any time travel movie ever will get the idea of this: one thing changing in history has the potential to change much more after it - thought it could be fun for some speculation.

Anybody can feel free to discuss which starting points they like, but I'll set one to start:

What changes afterwards in a world where Dr. Death OWNS Bart Gunn in Brawl for All?

Hope you enjoy...

MikeHunt
May 28th, 2013, 2:33 PM
I think everything would have been the same and everyone would have continued to condemn Brawl for All as a pish idea.

What would have happened if austin had died from his broken neck.

Hero!
May 28th, 2013, 2:37 PM
WWE would have gone out of business and we'd be watching WCW Monday Night Nitro RAW every week. Owen Hart probably would have retired and not died.

What if John Cena never dressed as Vanilla Ice for Halloween and got his rapping gimmick?

BullyRayStoleMyLunch
May 28th, 2013, 2:38 PM
I think everything would have been the same and everyone would have continued to condemn Brawl for All as a pish idea.

What would have happened if austin had died from his broken neck.

Piledrivers pretty much banned, along with a few other neck compression moves. Given that WWE were in a boom period at the time, I'd expect a Benoitesque media interest, also.

The Law
May 28th, 2013, 2:42 PM